

NYSSEC 2023 Summer Institute Monday, 8 AM to 9 AM – CENTRAL DINING HALL



PLENARY MODERATOR Karin Dykeman, MSEd Assistant Professor Department of Technology SUNY Oswego



Sandra George District STEAM Leader, Frontier CSD Adjunct Professor Erie Community College CAP Instructor Niagara Community College WNY NYS Master Teacher Emeritus Dr. Rod Doran STEM Educator Award



Steve Macho, EdD

Chairperson and Associate Professor Career, Technical and Science Education Dept SUNY Buffalo State University



Dr. Anurag Purwar

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering-Stony Brook University, SUNY CEO and Co-founder of Mechanismic Inc. 2022 Margaret Ashida STEM Leadership Awardee



Dr. Marianne Strayton

Elementary Math Specialist Woodglen Elementary - Clarkstown CSD; NYS Master Teacher; President of AMTNYS; Nationally Board Certified & Recipient of the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching



Tracy Young Elementary STEAM Specialist & Engineering by Design instructor for K-5, Benton Hall Academy Elementary School - Little Falls CSD 2023 Margaret Ashida STEM Leadership Nominee